City Government

Bobby Williams is  the present Mayor of Verona.








The Board of Aldermen consists of Eddie Tucker Ward 1, Margaret Baker Ward 2 and Vice Mayor, Jessie Gilmore Ward 3, Julian Riley Ward 4, and Brenda Spurgon Alderwoman at Large.







The Mayor and Board serve a four year term and are officially elected as Independent.

There are four (4) county officers who are from the Lee County area and they are:

  • Tommy Ivy (Supervisor, District 4)
  • Billy Joe Holland (Supervisor, District 5)
  • Rickey Thompson (Justice Court Judge)
  • William Lyles (Constable)

The Mississippi State Senate representative is Jack Gordon who is from Okolona, MS.

The City of Verona is Represented in the Mississippi State House of Represenatives by Steve Holland who is from Plantersville, MS